Jean-Paul Brodbeck



A Different Mind

Jean-Paul Brodbeck Trio // 2012


Jean-Paul Brodbeck - piano
Ben Street - bass
JoJo Mayer (track: 3, 6, 7, 9, 10) - drums
Jochen Rückert (track: 1, 2, 4,5, 8, 11, 12) - drums

Jean Paul Brodbeck belongs to the absolute top jazz musicians in Switzerland. His first trio album with Universal Music and his Song Of Tchaikovsky CD already achieved him an international reputation. Brodbeck is extremly versatile, exquisite melodic and has yet an unmistakable signature. A Different Mind is the result of his six month stay in New York.



Hang on Hippie

Jean-Paul Brodbeck Group // 2009


Jean-Paul Brodbeck - piano, rhodes, keys
Johannes Enders - saxophone
Wolfgang Muthspiel - guitar
Wolfgang Zwiauer - bass
Christian Niederer - drums

All compositions written by Jean-Paul Brodbeck. 



Song of Tchaikovsky - None But The Lonely Heart

Jean-Paul Brodbeck // 2007


Jean-Paul Brodbeck - piano
Fabian Gisler - double bass
Samuel Rohrer - drums

In this project Tchaikovsky's songs are played in a purely instrumental way. 

Arrangements done by J.P.Brodbeck, F.Gisler, S.Rohrer. 



Ways to You

Jean-Paul Brodbeck Trio // 2002


Jean-Paul Brodbeck - piano
Dominic Egli - drums
Peter Frei - bass

All songs composed by Jean-Paul Brodbeck, except "Where Flamingos Fly" by James Kennedy and Mascha Spoliansky, "All The Things You Are" by Jerome Kern arranged by Peter Frei and "The Man I Love" by George Gerschwin.